

NEW HORIZON COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING Autonomous college affiliated to VTU, Accredited by NAAC with 'A' grade

DEPARTMENT OF AUTOMOBILE ENGINEERING

FIRST BOARD OF STUDIES MEETING

DATE:

15^{Tli} June 2017

VENUE:

Department of Automobile Engineering

TIME:

10.00 AM—1.00 PM

NEW HORIZON COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING FIRST BOARD OF STUDIES MEETING DEPARTMENT OF AUTOMOBILE ENGINEERING

AGENDA

- 1. UG Scheme and Syllabus for V and VI semester of Automobile Engineering
- 2. UG Scheme for VII and VIII semester Automobile Engineering

CONTENTS

Sl. No	PARTICULARS	Page Nos
1	Structure of Board of Studies (BOS)	4
2	Members of the Board of Studies	6
3	Members Present	7
4	Welcome address by Chairman of BOS and Introduction of members	8
5	Agenda 1	8
6	Recommendations of the Board	9
7	Vote of thanks by Chairman of BOS	9

Structure of Board of Studies (BOS)

		Nomination of	Name of the Person
Sl.No.	Category	the Committee	Maine of the 2 days
1.	Head of the Dept.	Chairperson	Dr Shridhar Kurse Professor & HOD Dept. of Automobile Engg.
			NHCE, Bengaluru Dr Raja
2.	Subjects experts from outside the college nominated by Academic Council	Member 1	Professor- MSRUAS, Bengaluru 9972398600 raja aae.et@msruas.ac.in
		2	Dr Veeranna B Nasi- Associate Prof. Dept. of Mechanical Engg. MSRIT, Bengaluru 9449889690 vhnasi@msrit.edu
3.	Expert from outside college, nominated by Vice- Chancellor	Member 1	Dr K M Jagadeesha- Asst. Professor Dept. of Automobile Engg. PESCE, Mandya 9448316842 kmjpesce@yahoo.co.in
		2	Dr Y M Shashidhar- Professor Dept. of Automobile Engg. MCE, Hassan 9341967755 shashi.yms@gmail.com
		3	Dr M K Ravishankar- Professor Dept. of Automobile Engg. MCE, Hassan 9448459066 mkr@mcehassan.ac.in
		4	Dr A N Basavaraju- Associate Prof Dept. of Automobile Engg. MCE, Hassan 9448705712 anb@mcehassan.ac.in
		5	Dr K P Ravi Kumar- Professor Dept. of Automobile Engg. MCE, Hassan 9448589177 Ravikumarkp70@gmail.com
4.	Representative from Industry/ corporate sector/ allied area	Member 1	Dr Krishnarao Dhuri CEO, Susol Technologies

	moletime to mland		
	relating to placement nominated		Shino Jacob
	by Academic Council	2	Assistant manager- Toyota Kirloskar Auto
			Parts Pvt. Ltd.
			Bidadi, Bengaluru
	Postgraduate meritorious		
5.	alumnus nominated by	Member	Suraj K
	Principal		
		Member 1	Dr Manjunatha- Principal
			NHCE, Bengaluru
			Dr M S Ganesha Prasad
	Academic advisory committee	2	Dean Student Affairs& HOD-MEE,
			NHCE, Bengaluru
		3	Mr Jayasheel Kumar K A- Sr. Asst. Prof
			NHCE,Bengaluru
		4	Mr Karthik A V- Asst. Prof
			NHCE,Bengaluru
6.		5	Mr Girish Tilak- Asst. Prof
			NHCE,Bengaluru
		6	Ms Smitha B S- Asst. Prof
			NHCE, Bengaluru
		7	Mr Nandakumar- Associate Prof.
		/	DSCE, Bengaluru
		8	Dr Vijayananda Kapu- Professor
			Dept. of MEE
			CMRIT, Bengaluru
		9	Mr Bharath- Asst. Professor
			ACIT, Bengaluru

HOD- AU

Principal

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES

Sl.No.	Category	Nomination of the Committee	Name of the Person
1	Head of the Dept.	Chairperson	Dr Shridhar Kurse
2	Subjects experts from outside the college nominated by Academic Council	Member 1	Dr Veeranna B Nasi- Associate Prof. Dept. of Mechanical Engg. MSRIT, Bengaluru 9449889690 vbnasi@msrit.edu
3	Expert from outside college, nominated by Vice- Chancellor	Member 1	Dr K M Jagadeesha - Asst. Professor Dept. of Automobile Engg. PESCE, Mandya 9448316842 kmjpesce@yahoo.co.in
4	Representative from Industry/ corporate sector/ allied area relating to placement nominated by Academic Council	Member 1	Dr Krishnarao Dhuri CEO, Susol Technologies
5	Meritorious alumnus nominated by Principal	Member	Suraj K
	Academic advisory committee	Member 1	Dr Manjunatha- Principal NHCE, Bengaluru
		2	Dr M S Ganesha Prasad Dean Student Affairs& HOD-MEE, NHCE, Bengaluru
		3	Mr Jayasheel Kumar K A- Sr. Asst. Prof NHCE,Bengaluru
6		4	Mr Karthik A V- Asst. Prof NHCE,Bengaluru
		5	Mr Girish Tilak- Asst. Prof NHCE,Bengaluru
		6	Ms Smitha B S- Asst. Prof NHCE, Bengaluru
		7	Mr. Sunil Prashanth Kumar
		8	Ms. Keerthana B V S
		9	Ms. Nisha M Krishnan
		10	Mr. Mohan Kumar G R

MEMBERS PRESENT

Sl. No	Name of the member	Signature
1	Dr Shridhar Kurse	Sel 15/6/2017
2	Dr Veeranna B Nasi	Beloos,
3	Dr K M Jagadeesha	692
4	Dr Krishnarao Dhuri	<u></u>
5	Mr. Suraj K	A.K.
6	Mr. K. A. JAYASHEEL KUMAR	Jayashul
7	Mr. MOLIAN KUMAR G.R.	
8	Mr. SUNIL PRASHANTH KUMAR S	Spor
9	Mr. KARTHIK A.V.	Aus
10	Mª GIRISH TILAK	
11	Ms. SMITHA B.S.	Strb
12	MS. KEERTHANA BYS.	CO T
13.	MS. MISHA M KRISHNAN	Ost

WELCOME ADDRESS BY THE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOS AND INTRODUCTION OF MEMBERS

The BOS meeting of the Department of Automobile Engineering started at 10.00 AM at the department with the welcome address by the Chairman-BOS **Dr Shridhar Kurse.** He briefed about the dept. &introduced the BOS members and faculty of the department.

1. Dr Veeranna B Nasi - Associate Prof., Dept. of Mechanical Engg., MSRIT, Bengaluru

2. Dr K M Jagadeesha - Asst. Professor, Dept. of Automobile Engg., PESCE, Mandya

3. Dr Krishnarao Dhuri - CEO, Susol Technologies

4. Mr. Suraj K - Alumni member

Chairman-BOS briefed about the agenda of the meeting.

AGENDA 1

UG Scheme and Syllabus for V and VI semester of Automobile Engineering

The discussion on the agenda began at 10.15AM. Presentation on the Scheme and Syllabus of V and VI sem Automobile Engineering was given by Chairman-BOS.

The agenda was unanimously approved by the members with few suggestions and corrections.

AGENDA 2

UG Scheme for VII and VIII semester Automobile Engineering

The discussion on the agenda began at 12:00 PM. Presentation on the Scheme of VII and VIII sem Automobile Engineering was given by Chairman-BOS.

The agenda was unanimously approved by the members with few suggestions and corrections.

RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE BOARD

- The credit distribution and contact hours for few subjects can be restructured.
- 2. Suggestion to shift Automotive Engine Component & Design subject to 5th semester and Automotive Chassis & Suspension to 6th semester.
- Mini projects/ Internship can be made as a non-credited subject.
- Suggestion to include recent technologies like MPFI, Multi Valve engines etc.
- Case studies can be included in self- study components.
- Introduce vehicle dynamics and tribology as elective subjects.

Name and Signatures of all the Attendees:

1. Chairman BOS - Dl. Shi dhat Cavk
2. Rolans, (Dr. Veerannas
Rossi) 4. Dr. Conshna

5. SURAJK

6. Alson How KINK - SPANON SUNIL PRASHONTH KUMAR SPANON

7. MOHANKUMARGRE

8. Smithe 6:5 potto

9. K. A. Tayasheel Kumer Tayasheel

10. PUB NISHA M. KRISHNAN

11. Girish Tilak Geo

12. Karthile. Av 13. B. V. S. teerkon 15.

VOTE OF THANKS BY THE CHAIRMAN-BOS

The Chairman-BOS Dr Shridhar Kurse thanked all the members of the BOS and the staff members who had attended the meeting for their valuable suggestions and recommendations in the scheme and syllabus.

The meeting concluded at 1PM.