

DEPARTMENT OF AUTOMOBILE ENGINEERING

BOARD OF STUDIES MEETING

DATE :

25-05-2019

VENUE

Department of Automobile Engineering

TIME

10:00 AM onwards

Department of Automobile Engineering
New Horizon College of Engineering (Autonomous)
Bengaluru - 560 103

CONTENTS

Sl. No	PARTICULARS	Page No
1	Agenda for the meeting	1
2	List of Members	405
3	List Members present	6
4	Welcome address by Chairman of BOS and Introduction of members	7
5	Agenda 1	8
6	Agenda 2	8
8	Recommendations of the Board	9 -
9	Vote of thanks by Chairman of BOS	10

Chairman - 80S (AU Board)

Chairman - 80S (AU Board)

Department of Automobile Engineering

New Horizon College of Engineering (Autonomous)

Bengaluru - 560 103

AGENDA FOR THE MEETING

Agenda 1 Deliberation of Scheme and Syllabus of III and IV semester of

Automobile Engineering

Agenda 2 Deliberation of Scheme of V, VI, VII and VIII semester of

Automobile Engineering

25/5/2019 Choireagn 1: 203 (AU Econd) Choir

LIST OF MEMBERS

DEPARTMENT OF AUTOMOBILE ENGINEERING

BOS MEETING-LIST OF MEMBERS

Sl. No	Category	Nomination of the committee	Name of the person
1	HOD (Chairperson)	Chairperson	Dr Shridhar Kurse
		Member	
	Faculty Members	1	Mr.JayasheelKumar K A-Sr.Asst.Prof
		2	Mr.Ankur Malviya-Sr.Asst.Prof
2		3	Ms Smitha B S- Sr.Asst. Prof
		4	Mr. Karthik A V - Asst. Prof
		5	Mr. Mohan Kumar G R- Asst. Prof
3	Subject Matter Expert from outside the College	1	Dr.B V Prabhu Associate Dean-Professional Practice Presidency University, Itgalpura, Rajanukunte, Yelahanka, Bengaluru, Mob: 919442805410 email: vprabhu@presidencyuniversity.in
4	VTU Nominee	1	Dr.M K Ravishankar Dean- Administratons& Professor, Dept of Automobile Engineering MCE,Hassan, email: email:mkr@mcehassan.ac.in,Mob:9448459066
		Member	Mr. Parimal Priyadharshi
		1	Founder & CEO,Brainstorming Labs LLP #14,13th B Cross, Kaggadasapura, Bengaluru,Mob:7349573993 email:igniteindians@gmail.com
5	Industry Experts	2	Mr.Jayanna Consultant –Environment Education & Clean Air Initiatives Bangalore, email:jayannakaregowdra@gmail.com Mob:962022829
6	Meritorious Alumni	Member	Mr. Jaikumar (VTU 2 nd Rank holder)
		1	Design Engineer,Marutee Designs, Bangalore,Mob:,9738106487
7		1	Dr.Ganesh Prasad Dean & HOD-ME,NHCE
	Co-opted members	2	Dr.Sujin Jose Associate Prof. NHCE
		3	Ms.Nisha M Krishnan Asst Prof. NHCE

BOS Meeting - Department of Automobile Engineering

25/5/2019

Page **4** of **10**

	4	Mr. Sunil Prashanth Kumar- Asst. Prof Department Placement Coordinator
	5	Mr.Aravinda K Sr.Asst Prof., of ECE,NHCE
	6	Dr.Sujitha S Associate Prof, Dept. of EEE,NHCE
Department of Automobile Engineering Placement Coordinator	1	Mr.Binod Kumar Singh, HR Manager Corporate Relations), Department of HRD ,NHCE

LIST OF MEMBERS PRESENT

Sl. No.	Name	Signature
1	Dr Shridhar Kurse	Belo
2	Dr.B V Prabhu	PMalone
3	Dr.M K Ravishankar	1.K.B
4	Mr. Parimal Priyadharshi	
5	Mr.Jayanna	oyar.
6	Mr.Jaikumar	S. Jail
7	Dr.Sujin Jose- Associate Prof	187
8	Mr.JayasheelKumar K A- Sr.Asst. Prof	1
9	Mr Karthik A V- Asst. Prof	A
10	Ms Smitha B S- Asst. Prof	Sty
11	Mr. Sunil Prashanth Kumar- Asst. Prof	Sm
12	Ms. Nisha M Krishnan- Asst. Prof	Oist
13	Mr. Mohan Kumar G R- Asst. Prof	So.
14	Mr.Ankur Malviya-Sr.Asst. Prof	Awar
15	Mr.Binod Kumar Singh	BAINT
16	Mr.Aravinda K	Aran ST
17	Dr.Sujitha S	Bunne

Chairman - BOS (AU Board)
Department of Automobile Engineering
New Horizon College of Engineering (Autonomous)
Bengaluru - 560 103

WELCOME ADDRESS BY THE CHAIRMAN OF BOS AND INTRODUCTION OF MEMBERS

Minutes

The BOS meeting of the Department of Automobile Engineering started at 10.00 AM at the department with the welcome address by the Chairman-BOS Dr Shridhar Kurse. He briefed about the dept. &introduced the BOS members and faculty of the department.

1. Dr.B V Prabhu -Associate Dean Professional Practice, Presidency

University, Bengaluru

2. Dr.M K Ravishankar Dean(Administration) & Professor ,

Dept. of Automobile Engg., MCE, Hassan

(VTU Nominee)

 Founder & CEO, Brainstorming Labs LLP, 3. Mr. Parimal Priyadharshi

Bengaluru

- Consultant- Environment Education & Clean Air Initiatives 4. Mr. Jayanna

5. Mr.Jaikumar - Alumni member

Chairman-BOS briefed about the agenda of the meeting.

Dl. Sujitha, 1800 (EEE) & Prof. Asvinda K (E&C) were Specially invited to make the curriculum interdisciplinary, in view of sapid technological changes in automotive Sector.

Chairman - BOS (AU Board)

Department of Automobile Engineering New Horizon College of Engineering (Autonomous) Bengaluru - 560 103

AGENDA-1

TITLE

Deliberation of Scheme and Syllabus of III & IV semester

The discussion on the agenda began at 10.30 AM. Presentation on the Scheme of III, IV, V and VI sem Automobile Engineering was given by **Dr.Shridhar Kurse**

The agenda was unanimously approved by the members with few suggestions and corrections.

(1) (0-80. mapping justification.
(3) RBT levels, as fet AJCTE guidding.

AGENDA-2

TITLE

Deliberation of Scheme of V.VI, VII and VIII semester Automobile

The discussion on the agenda began at 11:30 AM. Presentation on the Scheme and Solution of VII and VIII sem Automobile Engineering was given by respective Course Coordinators.

The agenda was unanimously approved by the members with few suggestions and corrections.

(1) Subjects on Shedric Vehicle, Mybrid Vehicles, automation. on to be introduced.

Chairman - BOS (AU Board)

Selw 20/5/2019

Department of Automobile Engineering
New Horizon College of Engineering (Autonomous)
Bengaluru - 560 103

RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE BOARD

1. RBT levels is to be decided as jes Examination telorny Live 17
2. <u>CO-PO mapping is to be levisited</u>
2. <u>co-po maffing is to be levisited.</u> 3. <u>lase-studiu' lande introduced as Assignments</u>
4. In Fluid-Medianics; columns is to be introduced
5. Tutorial not required for 'Fuels a combustion' subject
6. Electricale electronics' subjects au to be introduced.
7. Quality of Assignment is to be impland.

Name and Signatures of all the Attendees:

Sl. No.	Name	Signature	Sl. No.	Name	Signature
1	Aravinda k	te	10	Smithe-B.S	\$78
2	Dr. S. SUJITHA	Durull	11	Nisha. M. Knghnan	Diste
3	Jaikumar S	S. Jail	12	Dr. A. Sujin Jose	d& \$
4	Rinod Kymen Sinf		13	Som rules	(A)
5	Parimal Inyadanh		14	Mohankumas G.R	0
6	Dr. BV Prabby	Mhabher	15حـ	Ds. Shidlar KWK	Su3
7	Dr. M.K. RAYISHAWKAR	Kile. E.	16	Kaettik A.V	ZAZ
8	K. JAYANNA	D when	17		
9	Sund Brashanko	8(~~	18		

VOTE OF THANKS BY THE CHAIRMAN-BOS

Challman-Bos, Dr. Shridhal Kurse.	
thanked all the BOS-Members for their presence	
thanked all the Bos-members for their presence & Valuable suggestions.	

Department of Automobile Engineering
New Horizon Coilege of Engineering (Autonomobile Engineering)